Tue. Oct 26th, 2021
Spread the love

What Is SSC?

SSC stands for Staff Selection Commission. Basically SSC is an organization, it’s also known as mini UPSC exam. SSC recruitment is for central government jobs. Many student aspire for SSC jobs because it’s give reputed post to do something for nation.

Exam Calendar

Every year SSC has release exam calendar for various post. You can see the exam calendar on the official website of SSC. Basically SSC conduct four exam in a year.


What Is SSC CGL?

SSC CGL stands for Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level Examination. SSC conduct the exam every year at national level. SSC is the dream of many aspirants. Basically it is for Graduate Candidates. Minimum eligibility criteria for this post is candidate must have qualify the any graduate degree. There is no percentage criteria for siting in exam.

SSC CGL post divides into four group based on work. These group are (1. GROUP A, 2. GROUP B, 3. GROUP C, 4. GROUP D).

SSC CGL Salary

In SSC CGL, salary is found according to the post and it is different for different posts. minimum salary for SSC officer is 9300 and maximum salary is 1,51,100. Promotion is also awarded on the basis of performance of the employee.

Top 2 Posts In SSC CGL

1. Assistant Audit & Accounts Officer

This is the most respective post in SSC CGL, comes in group A categories. A lot of hard work is required to get this post, and very few people would get this post. Salary for this post varies between ( 47,600 to 1,51,100). A Grade officer are selected from the top of the result list. So This post officer has a lot of power.

2. Inspector (Examiner)

This post comes in grade B category and the salary of this post is from 44,900 to 1,42,400. It is one of the prestigious post, also have more responsibility. There are so many department for this post, officer can be promoted on the basis of performance in work.

SSC CGL Syllabus

Duration of Tier 1 exam is 8 hours because exam pattern divided into 4 parts. Each part have equal time of 2 hours. As per the official website syllabus of SSC CGL Tier 1 is given below —–

  1. General Intelligence & Reasoning
  2. General Awareness
  3. Quantitative Aptitude
  4. SSC CGL English Syllabus covers English Comprehension skills.
SSC CGL Tier 2 Syllabus

Duration of this section is 8 hours. This section also divided into four parts and each part have equal time of 2 hours. Marks distribution for this section is also same, every section have equal marks distribution of 200.

  1. Quantitative Aptitude
  2. English Language & Comprehension
  3. Statistics
  4. General Studies- Finance & Economics
SSC CGL Tier 3 Syllabus

This exam taken offline mode via pen paper. In this exam they have to check the writing and language proficiency skills of the candidate. Topics of this exam are given below—-

  1. Language Proficiency
  2. Grammar Knowledge
  3. Vocabulary Usage
  4. Writing Skills In Hindi/English
  5. Write Essays/Précis/Applications/Letters very efficiently

Duration of this exam is 60 minute. For this post candidate must have good writing skills to qualify the exam. Also have the knowledge in English/Hindi language.

SSC CGL Tier 4 Syllabus

This post is the lowest post in the SSC examination. For this post there are two test that are given below–

  1. Data Entry Speed Test
  2. Computer Proficiency Test

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *